Giveaway: The Graveyard Book

DSCN3022 I’m happy to announce my very first giveaway! Interested parties can follow the link below to enter to win a copy of Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book, with cover art by a professional illustrator who has captured the essence of the story me.

Why would I vandalize a perfectly nice copy of a book I love? Because Mom had two copies and I stole one to reread and the pages totally came unglued from the binding and since I was already re-gluing the whole stupid cover, I thought I could make A Project out of it and try a giveaway. Also, sorry Mom for stealing your book, kind of breaking it, and then giving it away to random people on the internet.

DSCN3019DSCN3020

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you’re not familiar with Gaiman, The Graveyard Book, or precisely how much I love it, you can read my review here. If, on the other hand, you’re sure you love the book but not sure you need to own a copy with sloppy fan art– well, you can always have a back up copy to lend out to untrustworthy friends.

Follow this link to the Rafflecopter Giveaway widget, where you can either tweet about the giveaway or comment on this post. A random winner will be selected on Wednesday, 5/14, at 5:00 PM.

UPDATE: As of 5/14/14, Matt from Books, Brains, and Beer has just won the Official Grand Golden Much-Sought-After Million-Dollar Prize. Thanks for entering, everybody.

 

15 comments

  1. The cover looks great Alix! I didn’t realize that you were a talented artist as well as writer. I’ve only read some short stories by Neil Gaiman, and I would love to read a novel written by him. I’ve heard nothing but praise for him.

  2. I feel the need to draw a cover for a book now, but I don’t have any that are handily falling apart. And I ain’t ripping up my precious books. Hmm.

    1. It’s a problem. I’ve also justified it in the past when the original covers were just outrageously misrepresentative/embarrassing to be seen in public with….but now I’m really hoping other folks do this.

  3. Wow, this is really pretty! o.o I like it much better than the cover I have. After reading your review, I think this is definitely a book I need to reread.

  4. I;m excited about the book but the cover is just a great idea. I think I’m going to like your blog alot.

Leave a Reply

